AxoGlia Therapeutics SA

Activities

Staff number : 1-9

Description of activities

AxoGlia Therapeutics SA is a biopharmaceutical company which drives the development of innovative therapeutic approach with stem/progenitor cell differentiation capacities for indications in neurology and cancer.

AxoGlia was set up to develop and commercialize the expertise gained in neurotrophic factors biomimetic and regenerative medicine for treating neurodegenerative diseases such as Multiple Sclerosis and Parkinson’s disease.

AxoGlia has built-up a portfolio of neurogenic and anti-inflammatory molecules targeting brain repair. These therapeutic candidates are optimized to improve functional integration and survival of new mature neurons.

AxoGlia has developed strong research collaboration with Professor Rudi Balling of the Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine to identify novel therapeutic targets for Parkinson’s disease.

Products and services

Molecules for:

  • therapeutics
  • cosmetics
  • food

Trading area

Luxembourg

International locations

Greater Region

Research, Development and Innovation (RDI)

Industrial property

Patent applications filed per year: 1 : Use of external technology under a licensing agreement or acquisition: Yes

Technological/technical capabilities

AxoGlia Therapeutics SA has concentrated its efforts on its fields of expertise: the development and the biological screening of synthetic molecules for the treatment of neuropathologies. On account of their neuroregenerative and anti-inflammatory properties, these molecules have a curative vocation, which represents a spectacular evolution for the treatment of these diseases. AxoGlia Therapeutics SA has the know-how for the development of families of innovating chemical molecules and is developing screening platforms to identify drugs that modulate the differentiation of nervous cells and having neuroprotective properties. These molecules not only have a broad utility for CNS disorders but may also have a high potential for cardiovascular, cancer, immune and inflammatory diseases.

Business sector(s)

  • Life Sciences, health and biotechnology

Contact

AxoGlia Therapeutics SA
2a rue des Carrières; L-1316; Luxembourg Ville; LUXEMBOURG
Luxembourg
Phone: +352 46 66 44 64 45
Fax: +352 46 66 44 63 71
Email: info@axoglia.com
Site: http://www.axoglia.com

R&D Contact

Mr. COOWAR Djalil
Chief Scientific Officer
Phone: +352 46 66 44 64 45
Email: dcoowar@axoglia.com

  • Updated 29-06-2015

AxoGlia Therapeutics SA

Activités

Les effectifs : 1-9

Description des activités

AxoGlia Therapeutics SA est une société biopharmaceutique qui développe des approches thérapeutiques innovantes basées sur la différenciation des cellules souches et précurseurs neurales pour le traitement des maladies neurologiques et le cancer.

Depuis sa création, l'activité de recherche a été dédiée au développement et à la commercialisation de biomimétique de facteurs neurotrophiques pour le traitement de maladies neurodégénératives telles que la sclérose en plaques ou la maladie de Parkinson.

AxoGlia a produit un pipeline de molécules neurogéniques et anti-inflammatoires dédiées à la réparation nerveuse. Ces candidats médicaments sont optimisés pour favoriser l'intégration fonctionnelle et la survie de nouveaux neurones matures.

La société travaille en étroite collaboration avec le Professeur Rudi Balling du Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine pour identifier de nouvelles cibles thérapeutiques pour la maladie de Parkinson.

Produits et services (y compris méthodes, procédés et technologies)

Molécules pour usage:

  • thérapeutique
  • cosmétique
  • alimentaire

Zones géographiques d'activité

Luxembourg

Implantation à l'étranger

Grande Région

Recherche, Développement et Innovation (RDI)

Propriété industrielle

Demandes de brevets deposees par an: 1 : Utilisation de technologies appartenant a des tiers en vertu d'un accord de licence ou d'une acquisition: Oui

Compétences technologiques/techniques

AxoGlia Therapeutics SA concentre ses efforts sur ses domaines d´expertise : le développement et le criblage de molécules à effet thérapeutique.
De par leurs capacités neurorégénératives et anti-inflammatoires, les molécules ont une vocation curative, ce qui représente une avancée spectaculaire au niveau des maladies neurodégénératives et inflammatoires du système nerveux. La société dispose du know-how pour le développement de familles de molécules chimiques innovantes et développe des plateformes de criblage rapide afin d'identifier des molécules affectant la différenciation des cellules nerveuses et possédant des propriétés neuroprotectrices. Ces molécules ont non seulement une large utilité pour le traitement des maladies du système nerveux mais peuvent également avoir un fort potentiel pour les maladies cardiovasculaires et inflammatoires ou le cancer.

Secteur(s) d'activité(s)

  • Sciences de la vie, santé et biotechnologie

Contact

AxoGlia Therapeutics SA
2a rue des Carrières; L-1316; Luxembourg Ville; LUXEMBOURG
Luxembourg
Tél. : +352 46 66 44 64 45
Fax : +352 46 66 44 63 71
E-mail : info@axoglia.com
Site : http://www.axoglia.com

Personne de contact R&D

Monsieur COOWAR Djalil
Directeur scientifique
Tél. : +352 46 66 44 64 45
E-mail : dcoowar@axoglia.com

  • Mis à jour le 29-06-2015