WORDBEE

Activities

Staff number : 10-49

Description of activities

Wordbee is a Luxembourgish software company that develops cloud based solutions to streamline translation processes since 2008. Our clients range from small to large corporations involved in the most diverse areas, to language service providers, whom we aid in making content multilingual. We do not provide language services per se but the infrastructure to make it happen. Thousands of users work with our solutions every day. We are unique in the market because we combine enterprise level translation management and computer assisted translation into one cloud product. Wordbee also offers advice and support to companies and public administrations who want to integrate a multilingual dimension in their projects.

Main application domains

Wordbee translator is used in the public sector, private companies with a lot of translation needs, translation agencies and freelance translators.

Products and services

Wordbee translator, Wordbee Beebox

 

Customer references

- Nikon Precision Inc., based in the United States and Asia,

- TVCN, AP Portugal and Votraduction, translation agencies from the Netherlands, Portugal and France,

- The Government of Luxembourg,

and other companies, LSPs, institutions and freelance translators.

Trading area

International

International locations

Europe, North America, Asia

Research, Development and Innovation (RDI)

Technological/technical capabilities

Wordbee offers fully scalable cloud translation management technologies for enterprises as well as language service providers. Wordbee Translator (TMS & CAT platform) combines project management with advanced business analytics features that enable you to monitor a wide variety of key performance indicators in your translation projects and forecast costs, dates and workload. Wordbee Beebox (CMS Plug-in) adds translation capabilities to content management systems, FTP date feeds, games, databases or code repositories. Beebox cuts localization project workload by 50% putting emphasis on automating and streamlining the translation process instead of individual file handling.

Equipment

Wordbee provides its software via an online platform available from anywhere using a simple browser. All data from this platform are stored on a server situated in a Luxembourgish datacenter: European Data Hub providing the highest level of security available with temperature control systems, motion detectors, video camera surveillance, smoke detection and fire suppression systems, 24/7 secured access and security breach alarms.

 

 

Business sector(s)

  • Automotive
  • Finance
  • Information and Communication Technologies
  • Aeronautics and space
  • Trade
  • Electronics, micro- and nanosystems
  • Company services, consulting
  • Transport, maintenance and logistics

Contact

WORDBEE
195, rue de Differdange, L-4437 Soleuvre, Luxembourg
Luxembourg
Phone: +352 28 77 12 04
Email: info@wordbee.com
Site: http://wordbee.com

R&D Contact

Dr Böhmig Stephan
CTO
Phone: +352 28 77 12 04
Email: sbohmig@wordbee.com

  • Updated 28-06-2018

WORDBEE

Activités

Les effectifs : 10-49

Description des activités

Wordbee est une société de logiciels luxembourgeoise qui développe des solutions basées sur le cloud pour améliorer l’efficacité des processus de traduction depuis 2008. Nous nous adressons à une clientèle variée, allant des petites et grandes entreprises évoluant dans les domaines les plus divers, aux prestataires de services linguistiques, que nous aidons à créer des contenus multilingue. Nous ne fournissons pas de services linguistiques en soi, mais l'infrastructure qui les rend possibles. Des milliers d'utilisateurs travaillent quotidiennement avec nos solutions. Nous sommes uniques sur le marché, car nous conjuguons la gestion des traductions au niveau de l'entreprise et la traduction assistée par ordinateur en un seul produit sur le cloud. Wordbee offre également des conseils et un support aux entreprises et aux administrations publiques qui souhaitent intégrer une dimension multilingue dans leurs projets.

Domaines principaux d'application

Le traducteur Wordbee est utilisé dans le secteur public, les entreprises privées avec de gros besoins de traduction, les agences de traduction et auprès des traducteurs indépendants.

Produits et services (y compris méthodes, procédés et technologies)

Traducteur Wordbee, Connecteur Beebox

 

Références clients

- Nikon Precision Inc. aux Etats Unis et en Asie,

- TVCN, AP Portugal et Votraduction, des agences de traduction basées respectivement aux Pays Bas, eu Portugal et en France,

- Le Gouvernement du Luxembourg,

et d'autres entreprises, agences de traduction, insitutions et traducteurs freelances.

Zones géographiques d'activité

International

Implantation à l'étranger

Europe, Amérique du Nord, Asie

Recherche, Développement et Innovation (RDI)

Compétences technologiques/techniques

Wordbee offre des technologies de gestion des traductions entièrement personnalisables et dans le cloud pour les entreprises et les fournisseurs de services linguistiques. Wordbee Translator (Système de gestion des traduction et outil de traduction assistée par ordinateur) associe la gestion de projet à des fonctionnalités d'analyse commerciales avancées qui vous permettent de suivre une grande variété d'indicateurs de performance clés dans vos projets de traduction et de prévoir les coûts, les délais et la charge de travail. WordBee Beebox (Plug-in pour les SGC) ajoute la capacité de traduire des systèmes de gestion de contenu, des flux de données FTP, des jeux vidéos, des bases de données ou des répertoires de code. Beebox réduit de 50% la charge de travail lors des projets de localisation en mettant l'accent sur l'automatisation et l’efficacité du processus de traduction pour éviter la gestion individuelle des fichiers.

 

Equipements

Wordbee met son logiciel à disposition via une plateforme en ligne accessible partout avec un simple navigateur. Toutes les données stockées sur cette plateforme sont enregistrées sur un serveur situé dans un datacenter luxembourgeois: European Data Hub qui assure le plus haut niveau de sécurité possible grâce à des systèmes de contrôle de chaleur, des détecteurs de mouvements, des caméras de surveillance, des systèmes de détection de fumée et de suppression d'incendies, un accès sécurisé 24/7 ainsi que des alarmes anti effraction.

Secteur(s) d'activité(s)

  • Automobile
  • Finance
  • Technologies de l'Information et de la Communication
  • Aéronautique et espace
  • Commerce/Négoce
  • Electronique, micro- et nanosystèmes
  • Services aux entreprises, conseil
  • Transport, manutention et logistique

Contact

WORDBEE
195, rue de Differdange, L-4437 Soleuvre, Luxembourg
Luxembourg
Tél. : +352 28 77 12 04
E-mail : info@wordbee.com
Site : http://wordbee.com

Personne de contact R&D

Dr Böhmig Stephan
Directeur Informatique
Tél. : +352 28 77 12 04
E-mail : sbohmig@wordbee.com

  • Mis à jour le 28-06-2018