Legal disclaimer

Article 1: General

The Luxembourg Portal for Innovation and Research ("Portal") has been created by  Luxinnovatione GIE ("Luxinnovation").

Luxinnovation GIE
5, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux
L-4362 Esch-sur-Alzette
Luxembourg

Tel: +352 43 62 63-1
Fax: +352 43 81 20
Email: info@innovation.public.lu

Luxinnovation has placed at your disposal on the Portal various products and services, information, documents and software (the "Services") subject to the terms and conditions in this document (the "Terms and Conditions of Use") to facilitate the public's access to information relating to innovation and research. Luxinnovation’s objective is to disseminate exact and up-to-date information, but the agency will, however, not be able to avoid all errors or all information lacking updates.

Upon entering the Portal, you accept its Terms and Conditions of Use without exception. Luxinnovation reserves the right to change the Terms and Conditions of Use at any time, particularly but not exclusively to include terms and conditions relating to any new services. Use of the Portal will be subject to the most recent version of the Terms and Conditions of Use available on the Portal at the time of use. Furthermore, use of the Services may still be subject to special conditions which will be indicated at the time of their use. These special conditions form part of the Terms and Conditions of Use. Non-observance of any of the Terms and Conditions of Use automatically denies you of your right to use the Portal.

Notwithstanding the remarks made above and the limitations of liability laid down below, Luxinnovation undertakes to do its utmost to offer a service in line with that proposed on the Portal in order to provide correct and up-to-date information. However, the service is provided as a means and cannot guarantee results.

Article 2: Registrations

A free-of-charge registration allows you to subscribe to a weekly newsletter. You can change or cancel your subscription to the newsletter at any time.

Innovative companies and research institutions located in Luxembourg may register to the section Finding partners in order to present their skills in the research, development and innovation fields. Representatives of these organisations can at any time modify the information presented on the Portal.

Article 3: Limitation of liability

You gain access to the Portal via the Internet's communication networks. You declare that you recognise and accept the risks. You must protect yourself against the effects of computer piracy by using an adapted and secure computer configuration, and in particular by means of virus detection and inoculation software updated on a regular basis. Luxinnovation will not be held responsible for any damage you may suffer, directly or indirectly, as a result of your navigation on the Portal. Furthermore, Luxinnovation will not be held responsible for any use that can be made by third parties of information provided on the Portal.

Luxinnovation will ensure, to the best of its efforts, a maximal availability of the Portal. However, it cannot be held responsible in case of temporary or total unavailability of this Internet portal.

Luxinnovation will not assume any responsibility for Services, which are of a purely informative nature. Luxinnovation's aim is to disseminate exact and up-to-date information from various sources, however, it cannot safeguard against all risks of material errors. None of the information published on the Portal claims to be exhaustive. Legal texts, various sections (particularly the section Finding partners, the Technology Market, the Agenda, publications and the success stories) and other items on subjects made accessible to the general reader published on the Portal are for information purposes only and do not, in any way, represent an exhaustive and exact source of information. Only officially published texts are authentic. Equally, the items and translations featured are for information purposes and do not claim to be exhaustive and exact.

Moreover, Luxinnovation cannot guarantee the outcomes of potential contacts generated through the Technology Market. Therefore, Luxinnovation cannot take any responsibility regarding regarding its involvement in this type of contacts.

Luxinnovation reserves the right to halt, at any time, all or part of the Services provided.

Luxinnovation will do its utmost to limit as far as possible inconveniences caused by any technical or material errors. However, some of the Portal's Services may experience errors, making it impossible to guarantee that the Services will not be interrupted or otherwise affected by such problems. Luxinnovation declines all responsibility regarding any such problems that may result from use of the Portal.

Even though Luxinnovation validates the information available on the Portal, it cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information you view, some of which has been verified by European networks and some directly by the companies and research centres concerned. Results obtained via the search engine are given without any guarantee, in particular because they depend on the search criteria used. The search results are not in any way the responsibility of Luxinnovation and cannot form the basis of any dispute.

Article 4: Intellectual property

The Portal as well as all of its features (including the layout) and Services are protected by the laws on intellectual property, in particular the modified law of 18 April 2001 on copyright, related rights, databases and the Benelux convention on intellectual property.

Unless otherwise indicated, Luxinnovation will not grant any licence or permit relating to the intellectual property rights that it has on the Portal, its features or Services and no duplication of the Services, total or partial, in any form or by any means whatsoever, is allowed without the prior written consent of Luxinnovation.

Unless otherwise indicated in any place on the Portal, you are authorised to consult, download and print the documents and information available under the following terms and conditions:

  • documents and information must not be changed in any way whatsoever;
  • documents and information must not be disseminated outside the Portal.

The rights granted to you above represent a right of use and, under no circumstances, a transfer of rights, property or other resources relating to the Portal. Furthermore, this user licence does not cover the Portal's layout.

Article 5: Hyperlinks and linked sites

Unless expressly authorised by Luxinnovation, the Portal must not be integrated, in any way whatsoever, either completely or partially, into another website, for instance by means of framing techniques or inlining.

Luxinnovation does not systematically check the content of the websites linked to the Portal. Therefore, it cannot be responsible for the content on other websites, whether regarding its legality or the accuracy of the information presented.

Furthermore, Luxinnovation cannot in any way guarantee that the hyperlinks on the Portal are exhaustive.

Article 6: Privacy Policy

The present privacy policy (the Privacy Policy) describes the conditions under which LUXINNOVATION GIE, Economic Interest Group, registered with the Luxembourg Trade and Companies Register under number C16 (LUXINNOVATION), having its registered office at L-4362 Esch-sur-Alzette, 5 avenue des Hauts Fourneaux, collects and processes personal data pertaining to the visitors (the Visitors) of its website, located at the following URL: www.luxinnovation.lu (the Website).

What personal data does LUXINNOVATION process and for what purposes?

LUXINNOVATION does not collect personal data other than those Visitors voluntarily provide on the Website (i.e. name, first name, contact details including the email address, function and organisation, texts) (the Personal Data), either when they sign up for newsletters or send a contact request.

Personal Data collected on the Website will be processed by LUXINNOVATION for the following purposes:

  • promote LUXINNOVATION activities (sending of newsletters, magazines and brochures, sending of invitations to events, etc.). If Visitors do not wish to receive marketing emails, they may follow the “unsubscribe” instructions included within each email communication ;
  • communicate with the Visitors and provide them with the information requested ;
  • processing of access, rectification and opposition requests, and other rights with respect to Personal Data;
  • claims and litigation management.

The processing of the Visitors’ Personal Data is necessary for LUXINNOVATION to provide them with the services they requested, as well as to enable LUXINNOVATION to fulfil its public service missions. These purposes constitute the legal basis for the data processing carried out by LUXINNOVATION.

Who are the data recipients?

Visitors’ Personal Data will be processed internally by duly authorised persons, within the limits of their respective attributions.

They may also be communicated to LUXINNOVATION data processors (including IT service providers) and external services providers such as web designers, marketing solutions providers, communication agencies, to the strictest extent necessary and subject to the existence of contractual guarantees to ensure the security and confidentiality of the data.

How does LUXINNOVATION ensure the security of Personal Data?

Visitors’ Personal Data will be processed by LUXINNOVATION as a data controller, in compliance with the applicable data protection legislation (i.e. for the time being the Law of 2 August 2002 on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data, as amended, and Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016, - the GDPR -, which will enter into force on 25 May 2018, as well as any other subsequent regulation).

LUXINNOVATION undertakes to implement technical and organisational security measures to ensure the protection of Visitors’ Personal Data against the risks associated with the use of information systems.
LUXINNOVATION follows generally accepted security standards to help protect Visitors’ Personal Data. However, no method of transmission over the Internet, or of electronic storage, is 100% secure. Therefore, LUXINNOVATION cannot guarantee the absolute security of the Personal Data.

Personal Data is kept for a period of three years from their collection by LUXINNOVATION or the last contact from the Visitor.

What are the Visitors’ rights?

In accordance with the current data protection legislation, the Visitor or, as the case may be, his beneficiaries who can prove they have a legitimate interest, are entitled to obtain, free of charge:

  • access to the personal data concerning the Visitor,
  • confirmation that the Visitor Personal Data is or is not being processed,
  • information concerning at least the purposes of the processing, the categories of data to which the processing relates and the recipients or categories of recipients to whom the data are communicated,
  • communication, in an intelligible form, of the data being processed, as well as any available information on the origin of the data.

The Visitor (or, as the case may be, his beneficiaries) also has a right to rectify his/her personal data and a right to object to the collect and processing of such data, on the basis of compelling legitimate grounds.

These rights may be exercised by an email addressed to the following address: dpo@luxinnovation.lu.

As of 25 May 2018, the Visitor will also be entitled to request the erasure of all or part of the data or a restriction of the processing, object to the processing or make use of its right to data portability, within the limits provided by the applicable rules.

In the event of a breach of the data protection rules, the Visitor may also lodge a complaint before a supervisory authority such as the National Commission for Data Protection (CNPD).

Article 7: Social networks

Sharing contents from this website on social media does not engage the responsibility of the official editor of this site, the CTIE or any other State entity. You are kindly asked to use social media knowingly, in a responsible manner, respecting our copyright rules and those of the social media concerned, among others:

For any question regarding privacy or any other legislation when sharing contents, please consult the user conditions of these social media.

Article 7: Applicable law

Any dispute relating to use of the Portal will be subject to Luxembourg law and the exclusive jurisdiction of Luxembourg law courts.

  • Updated 25-05-2018

Aspects légaux

Article 1: Généralités

Le Portail luxembourgeois de l'innovation et de la recherche (le "Portail") est proposé par le groupement d'intérêt économique Luxinnovation ("Luxinnovation").

Luxinnovation GIE
5, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux
L-4362 Esch-sur-Alzette
Luxembourg

Tél.: (+352) 43 62 63-1
Fax: (+352) 43 81 20
E-mail: info@luxinnovation.lu

Luxinnovation met à votre disposition sur le Portail divers produits et services, informations, documents et logiciels (les "Services") soumis aux conditions présentées dans le présent document (les "Conditions d'Utilisation"), dans le but de faciliter l'accès du public aux informations relatives à l'innovation et à la recherche. L'objectif de Luxinnovation est de diffuser des informations exactes et à jour, mais l’agence ne saurait toutefois éviter toute erreur ou défaut de mise à jour.

En accédant au Portail, vous en acceptez sans réserve les Conditions d'Utilisation. Luxinnovation se réserve le droit de modifier les Conditions d'Utilisation à tout moment, notamment mais pas exclusivement, pour inclure des conditions relatives à d'éventuels nouveaux services. L'utilisation du Portail sera soumise à la plus récente version des Conditions d'Utilisation disponible sur le Portail au moment de cette utilisation. Par ailleurs, l'utilisation des Services peut encore être soumise à des conditions particulières qui seront indiquées lors de leur utilisation. Ces conditions particulières font partie des Conditions d'Utilisation. Le non respect de l'une ou l'autre des Conditions d'Utilisation met automatiquement fin à votre autorisation d'utiliser le Portail.

Article 2: Inscriptions

Une inscription gratuite permet un abonnement gratuit à une lettre de diffusion hebdomadaire. Vous pouvez à tout moment modifier votre abonnement ou vous désabonner de la lettre de diffusion.

Les entreprises innovantes et institutions de recherche localisées au Luxembourg peuvent s’inscrire à la section Trouver des partenaires afin de présenter leurs compétences dans le domaine de la recherche, du développement et de l’innovation. Les représentants de ces sociétés peuvent à tout moment modifier les informations présentées sur le Portail. Les informations proposées ainsi que les modifications seront soumises à une validation par Luxinnovation avant leur publication sur le portal.

Article 3: Limitation de responsabilité

Vous accédez au Portail par les réseaux de communication de l'Internet. Vous déclarez en connaître les risques et les accepter. Vous devez vous prémunir contre les effets de la piraterie informatique en adoptant une configuration informatique adaptée et sécurisée, notamment par un logiciel de détection et d'inoculation de virus, régulièrement mis à jour. Luxinnovation ne saurait être tenue pour responsable d'un quelconque dommage que vous subiriez directement ou indirectement en relation avec votre navigation sur le Portail. Luxinnovation ne saurait être tenue pour responsable de l'utilisation qui peut être faite par des tiers des informations fournies sur le Portail.

Luxinnovation assurera au mieux une disponibilité maximale du Portail. Toutefois, sa responsabilité ne saurait être retenue en cas d’indisponibilité momentanée ou totale de ce portail Internet.

Luxinnovation n'assume aucune responsabilité quant aux Services dont la valeur reste purement informative. En effet, l'objectif de Luxinnovation est de diffuser des informations exactes et à jour provenant de diverses sources, mais elle ne saurait toutefois éviter tout risque d'erreur matérielle. Aucune des informations publiées sur le Portail n'a une vocation d'exhaustivité. Les textes légaux, les diverses rubriques (notamment la section Trouver des partenaires, le Marché des technologies, l'Agenda, les publications et les top stories) et autres fiches de vulgarisation publiés sur le Portail le sont pour information uniquement et ne constituent en aucun cas une source exhaustive et exacte de renseignement. Seuls font foi les textes publiés de manière officielle. Les vulgarisations et traductions sont également proposées à titre informatif et ne prétendent pas avoir un caractère exhaustif et exact.

En ce qui concerne le Marché des technologies, Luxinnovation ne garantit pas l'issue des contacts potentiels générés par son intervention. En conséquence, aucune responsabilité ne peut être mise à charge de Luxinnovation en relation avec cette intervention.

Luxinnovation se réserve le droit d'arrêter à tout moment tout ou partie de la fourniture des Services.

Luxinnovation s'efforce de faire en sorte de limiter autant que possible les inconvénients occasionnés par des erreurs techniques ou matérielles. Cependant, certains Services du Portail peuvent ne pas être exempts d'erreurs, de sorte qu'il est impossible de garantir que les Services ne seront pas interrompus ou autrement affectés par de tels problèmes. Luxinnovation décline toute responsabilité quant aux problèmes de ce type pouvant résulter d'une utilisation du Portail.

Enfin, même si Luxinnovation effectue une validation de lisibilité des informations disponibles sur le Portail, elle ne garantit pas l'exactitude des données que vous visualisez, dont certaines sont vérifiées par des réseaux européens et d'autres directement par les entreprises et centres de recherche concernés. Les résultats obtenus lors de recherches sont donnés sans garantie, notamment parce qu'ils dépendent des critères de recherche que vous introduisez. Ces résultats ne lient aucunement Luxinnovation et ne pourront servir de base à une aucune contestation.

Article 4: Propriété intellectuelle

Le Portail, tous ses éléments (y compris la mise en page) et les Services sont protégés par les lois sur la propriété intellectuelle, notamment la loi modifiée du 18 avril 2001 sur les droits d’auteur, les droits voisins et les bases de données et la convention Benelux en matière de propriété intellectuelle.

Sauf indication contraire, Luxinnovation n'accorde aucune licence ou autorisation relative aux droits de propriété intellectuelle qu'elle a sur le Portail, ses éléments ou les Services et aucune reproduction des Services, totale ou partielle, sous quelque forme que ce soit et par quelque moyen que ce soit, n'est permise sans l'autorisation écrite préalable de Luxinnovation.

Sauf indication contraire à tout autre endroit sur le Portail, vous êtes autorisé à consulter, télécharger et imprimer les documents et informations disponibles aux conditions suivantes:

  • les documents et informations ne peuvent être modifiés de quelque manière que ce soit; et
  • les documents et informations ne peuvent être diffusés en dehors du Portail.

Les droits qui vous sont accordés ci-dessus constituent une autorisation d'utilisation et en aucun cas une cession de droits, de propriété ou autre, relatifs au Portail. En outre, la mise en page du Portail n'est pas visée par cette licence d'utilisation.

Article 5: Liens hypertextes et sites liés

Sauf autorisation expresse de Luxinnovation, le Portail ne peut être intégré d'une quelconque manière, en tout ou en partie, dans un autre site Internet, par exemple par les techniques de cadrage (framing) ou d'insertion par lien hypertexte (inlining).

Luxinnovation ne contrôle pas systématiquement le contenu des sites liés au Portail. Elle ne peut dès lors être responsable des contenus présentés sur d'autres sites Internet, que ce soit au niveau de leur légalité ou de l'exactitude des informations qui s'y trouvent.

En outre, Luxinnovation ne garantit aucunement l'exhaustivité des liens hypertextes proposées sur le Portail.

Article 6: Politique de confidentialité

La présente politique de confidentialité (la « Politique de confidentialité ») décrit les conditions selon lesquelles LUXINNOVATION GIE, Groupement d’Intérêt Économique, enregistré au Registre du Commerce et des Sociétés de Luxembourg sous le numéro C16 (LUXINNOVATION) et ayant son siège social à L-4362 Esch-sur-Alzette, 5 avenue des Hauts Fourneaux, collecte et traite les données personnelles relatives aux visiteurs (les « Visiteurs ») de son site web, accessible via l’adresse URL suivante : www.luxinnovation.lu (le « Site web »).

Quelles sont les données personnelles que traite LUXINNOVATION et à quelles fins ?

LUXINNOVATION ne collecte pas de données personnelles autres que celles que les Visiteurs fournissent volontairement sur son Site web (c’est-à-dire leur nom, leur prénom, leurs coordonnées, y compris leur adresse électronique, leur fonction et le nom de leur entreprise, ainsi que des textes) (les « Données personnelles »), soit lorsqu’ils s’inscrivent au bulletin d’information, soit lorsqu’ils envoient une demande de contact.

LUXINNOVATION traite les Données personnelles recueillies sur son Site web aux fins suivantes :

  • promouvoir les activités de LUXINNOVATION (envoi de bulletins d’information, magazines, brochures, invitations à des événements, etc.). Si les Visiteurs ne souhaitent pas recevoir de courriels marketing, ils peuvent suivre les instructions destinées à « se désabonner » figurant dans chaque courriel ;
  • communiquer avec les Visiteurs et leur fournir les informations demandées ;
  • traiter les demandes d’accès, de rectification et d’opposition ainsi que d’autres droits relatifs aux données personnelles ;
  • gérer les plaintes et les litiges.

Le traitement des Données personnelles des Visiteurs est nécessaire afin de permettre à LUXINNOVATION de leur fournir les services qu’ils ont demandés d’une part et de remplir ses missions de service public d’autre part. Ces fins constituent la base juridique à l’appui de laquelle LUXINNOVATION traite les données en sa possession.

Qui sont les destinataires des données ?

Les Données personnelles des Visiteurs sont traitées en interne par des personnes dûment autorisées, dans les limites de leurs attributions respectives.

Lesdites données peuvent également être communiquées au sous-traitant de LUXINNOVATION chargé de réaliser le traitement des données (y compris des fournisseurs de services informatiques) ainsi qu’à des prestataires de services externes tels que des concepteurs web, des fournisseurs de solutions marketing, des agences de communication, dans la mesure strictement nécessaire et sous réserve de l’existence de garanties contractuelles destinées à assurer la sécurité et la confidentialité desdites données

Comment LUXINNOVATION assure-t-elle la sécurité des Données personnelles ?

LUXINNOVATION, en sa qualité de gestionnaire des données, traite Les Données personnelles des Visiteurs conformément à la législation applicable en matière de protection des données (c’est-à-dire, à l’heure actuelle, la loi du 2 août 2002 relative à la protection des personnes à l’égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel telle que modifiée, le règlement [UE] 2016/679 du Parlement européen et du Conseil du 27 avril 2016 [RGPD] entré en vigueur le 25 mai 2018, ainsi que toute autre législation ultérieure).

LUXINNOVATION s’engage à mettre en place des mesures techniques et organisationnelles de sécurité pour assurer la protection des Données personnelles des Visiteurs contre les risques liés à l’utilisation de systèmes d’information.

LUXINNOVATION respecte les normes de sécurité généralement acceptées pour faciliter la protection des Données personnelles des Visiteurs. Toutefois, aucun mode de transmission sur Internet ou de stockage électronique n’est sûr à 100 %. LUXINNOVATION ne peut par conséquent garantir la sécurité absolue desdites données.

Les Données personnelles sont conservées pendant une période de trois ans à compter de leur collecte par LUXINNOVATION ou du dernier contact du Visiteur

Quels sont les droits des Visiteurs ?

Conformément à la législation en vigueur en matière de protection des données, chaque Visiteur ou, le cas échéant, ses bénéficiaires capables de prouver qu’ils y ont un intérêt légitime, ont le droit d’obtenir gratuitement :

  • l’accès aux Données personnelles concernant le Visiteur concerné ;
  • la confirmation que les Données personnelles relatives au visiteur concerné font ou non l’objet d’un traitement ;
  • des informations concernant au moins les fins pour lesquelles le traitement des données est réalisé, les catégories de données auxquelles ledit traitement se rapporte et les destinataires ou catégories de destinataires auxquels les données sont communiquées ;
  • la transmission, sous une forme intelligible, des données traitées ainsi que de toute information disponible sur l’origine desdites données.

Le Visiteur (ou, le cas échéant, ses bénéficiaires) dispose en outre du droit de rectifier ses Données personnelles et de s’opposer à la collecte et au traitement desdites données pour des raisons impérieuses et légitimes.

Ces droits peuvent être exercés par courrier électronique à l’adresse suivante : dpo@luxinnovation.lu.

À compter du 25 mai 2018, dans les limites prévues par les règles applicables, le Visiteur pourra également exiger la suppression de la totalité ou d’une partie de ses Données personnelles ou d’en limiter le traitement, s’opposer au traitement desdites données ou faire usage de son droit à la portabilité des données.

Par ailleurs, en cas de violation des règles de protection des données, le Visiteur peut introduire une plainte auprès d’une autorité de contrôle telle que la Commission nationale pour la protection des données (CNPD).

Article 7: Réseaux sociaux

Le partage de contenu sur les réseaux sociaux n’engage ni l’éditeur officiel du site, ni le CTIE, ni une quelconque entité étatique tierce. Vous êtes invité à les utiliser en connaissance de cause, de manière responsable, en respectant nos règles de copyright et celles des réseaux sociaux concernés, entre autres:

Pour toute question concernant le respect de la vie privée (ou toute autre législation) lors du partage de contenu, veuillez consulter les conditions d’utilisation de ces réseaux sociaux.

Article 8: Loi applicable

Tout litige relatif à l'utilisation du Portail sera soumis à la loi luxembourgeoise et de la compétence exclusive des juridictions luxembourgeoises.

  • Mis à jour le 28-05-2018